Kirill Gerstein | Picture: Marco Borggreve

Concert information



Join us for the launch of a new series of short programmes with the Berliner Philharmoniker! We invite you to three Friday concerts this season under the title of “Ausklang” (finale). Without much ado, without a break, focussing on a single great work of orchestral music. Afterwards, the event continues in the foyer with a get-together over a free drink will. In the first instalment of the series, we present Ferruccio Busoni’s piano concerto, which unleashes pianistic fireworks and escalates into something monolithic when a male chorus is added to the performance forces for the finale. Sakari Oramo conducts, with Kirill Gerstein at the piano.


Berliner Philharmoniker
Sakari Oramo conductor
Kirill Gerstein piano
Men of the Rundfunkchor Berlin


Ferruccio Busoni
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra with Male Choir in C major, op. 39

Additional information

Join us after the concert for a get-together in the foyer, with live music and interviews. Your ticket entitles you to a free drink.

Main Auditorium

20 to 49 €