A large building with a dome roof, with the Royal Albert Hall in the background.
Royal Albert Hall, London

Concert information

On tour



The Fifth Symphony is a work with which Anton Bruckner fought for public recognition. In it, he reveals himself to be a gifted musical architect, bringing together voluptuous melodies, solemn chorales and sophisticated contrapuntal structures to create a symphonic monument. Kirill Petrenko conducts Bruckner with the Berliner Philharmoniker for the first time. Víkingur Ólafsson performs the solo part of Robert Schumann’s piano concerto, which transports the audience into a romantic sound world.


Berliner Philharmoniker
Kirill Petrenko conductor
BBC Singers choir


Anton Bruckner
Os justi, WAB 30

Anton Bruckner
Locus iste, WAB 23

Anton Bruckner
Christus factus est, WAB 11

Anton Bruckner
Symphony No. 5 in B flat major

Royal Albert Hall, London