A large building with a dome roof, with the Royal Albert Hall in the background.
Royal Albert Hall, London

Concert information

On tour



With his cycle Má vlast, Bedřich Smetana created a musical declaration of love for his Czech homeland – its landscape, its history, its legends. Kirill Petrenko presents the six symphonic poems of the cycle, each of which takes us into very different Romantic sound worlds – sometimes majestic, sometimes dramatic, sometimes lyrical, but always full of Bohemian musical elan. The best-known work from it is undoubtedly The Moldau, a lively, folkloric tone poem that portrays the river of the same name.


Berliner Philharmoniker
Kirill Petrenko conductor
Víkingur Ólafsson piano


Robert Schumann
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in A minor, op. 54

Víkingur Ólafsson piano

Bedřich Smetana
Má vlast (My Homeland)

Royal Albert Hall, London