Quatuor Ébène
Quatuor Ébène | Picture: Julien Mignot

Concert information


At the invitation of the Berliner Philharmoniker


Its perfect fusion of precision with spontaneity has made the Quatuor Ébène one of the world's leading string quartets. Together with two soloists from the Berliner Philharmoniker – violist Amihai Grosz and cellist Bruno Delepelaire – the ensemble presents Peter Tchaikovsky's string sextet “Souvenir de Florence”. Despite the chamber music instrumentation, the composer created a work of almost symphonic dimensions that ingeniously combines Russian drama with Italian grace. The programme opens with a string quartet by Joseph Haydn and highly virtuosic divertimenti by Benjamin Britten.


Quatuor Ébène:
Pierre Colombet violin
Gabriel Le Magadure violin
Marie Chilemme viola
Yuya Okamoto cello
Amihai Grosz viola
Bruno Delepelaire cello


Joseph Haydn
String Quartet in B flat major, Hob. III:78 “Sunrise”

Benjamin Britten
3 Divertimenti for String Quartet


Piotr Tchaikovsky
String Sextet in D minor, op. 70 ‟Souvenir de Florenceˮ

Amihai Grosz viola, Bruno Delepelaire cello

Chamber Music Hall

16 to 38 €

Series T: Quartet