Smetana Hall, Prague
Smetana Hall, Prague | Picture: Jorge Royan

Concert information

On tour


With his cycle Má vlast, Bedřich Smetana created a musical declaration of love for his Czech homeland – its landscape, its history, its legends. Kirill Petrenko presents the six symphonic poems of the cycle, each of which takes us into very different Romantic sound worlds – sometimes majestic, sometimes dramatic, sometimes lyrical, but always full of Bohemian musical elan. The best-known work from it is undoubtedly The Moldau, a lively, folkloric tone poem that portrays the river of the same name.


Berliner Philharmoniker
Kirill Petrenko conductor


Bedřich Smetana
Má vlast (My Homeland)

Smetana Hall, Prague

Smetana Hall, Prague