Joana Mallwitz holds a baton
Conductor Joana Mallwitz | Picture: Sima Dehgani

Concert information

Musikfest Berlin



Gustav Mahler’s Fourth Symphony is not only one of his most popular works, it also represents the dawn of new music – in 1901 the composer turned his back on the pathos of late Romanticism and pointed the way towards 20th century music. Before this, Luigi Nono commemorates a Chilean revolutionary, creating a wave of energy and light, only in sonic form. 


Konzerthausorchester Berlin
Joana Mallwitz conductor
Sarah Aristidou soprano
Tamara Stefanovich piano
Christine Bauer sound direction


Luigi Nono
Como una ola de fuerza y luz for soprano, piano, orchester and tape

Tamara Stefanovich piano, Christine Bauer sound direction

Gustav Mahler
Symphony No. 4 in G major

Additional information

An event by Konzerthaus Berlin in cooperation with Berliner Festspiele / Musikfest Berlin

Konzerthaus Berlin