Jakub Józef Orliński
Jakub Józef Orliński | Picture: Jiyang Chen

Concert information


At the invitation of the Berliner Philharmoniker


You’ve never heard baroque music like this before: in a concert titled #LetsBaRock, countertenor, model and breakdancer Jakub Józef Orliński presents arias by Henry Purcell, Claudio Monteverdi, Georg Friedrich Händel and Antonio Vivaldi in a new rock arrangement. Instead of harpsichord, lute and strings, he is accompanied by a band consisting of piano, bass guitar and drums. The settings are by composer and pianist Aleksander Dębicz, who, like the countertenor, is at home in many musical styles. But whatever the era of the instrumental accompanyment – in this programme, Jakub Józef Orliński can display the remarkable beauty of his voice.


Jakub Józef Orliński countertenor
Aleksander Dębicz piano and arrangements
Wojciech Gumiński Bass Guitar
Marcin Ułanowski drums
Mateusz Banasiuk Tontechnik


Aleksander Dębicz

Francesco Nicola Fago
‟Alla gente o Dio dilettoˮ (arr. Aleksander Dębicz)

Aleksander Dębicz

Henry Purcell
‟Strike the Violˮ, Z 323 No. 5 (arr. Aleksander Dębicz)

George Frideric Handel
Amadigi di Gaula, HWV 11: ‟Pena tiranna io sento al coreˮ (arr. Aleksander Dębicz)

Claudio Monteverdi
‟Oblivion soaveˮ (arr. Aleksander Dębicz)

Henry Purcell
King Arthur, Z 628: ‟Fairest Isleˮ (arr. Aleksander Dębicz)

Henry Purcell
‟Music for a Whileˮ, Z 583 No. 2 (arr. Aleksander Dębicz)

Antonio Vivaldi
Giustino, RV 717: ‟Vedro con mio dilettoˮ (arr. Aleksander Dębicz)

Henry Purcell
‟Sound the Trumpetˮ, Z 335 (arr. Aleksander Dębicz)

Aleksander Dębicz

Chamber Music Hall

35 to 71 €