Daniel Harding
Daniel Harding | Picture: Julian Hargreaves

Concert information



With Gustav Holst’s atmospheric 1916 orchestral suite The Planets, Daniel Harding embarks on a cosmic musical journey through our solar system. Each of the seven planets has its own musical character, from rugged Mars to mystical Neptune. Holst was greatly inspired by Arnold Schoenberg’s Five Orchestral Pieces, which oscillate intriguingly between late Romanticism and Modernism. Completing the programme, Brett Dean’s Komarov’s Fall was commissioned by the Berliner Philharmoniker in 2006 as a musical “asteroid” to Holst’s Planets.


Berliner Philharmoniker
Daniel Harding conductor
Ladies of the Rundfunkchor Berlin
Martina Batič Choreinstudierung


Brett Dean
Komarovʼs Fall

Arnold Schoenberg
Five Pieces for orchestra, op. 16


Gustav Holst
The Planets

Ladies of the Rundfunkchor Berlin, Martina Batič Choreinstudierung

Main Auditorium

26 to 82 €

Series C: Concerts with the Berliner Philharmoniker

Main Auditorium

26 to 82 €

Series B: Concerts with the Berliner Philharmoniker