Kirill Petrenko | Picture: Stephan Rabold

Concert information


The Berliner Philharmoniker and Kirill Petrenko kick off the new season – just a few days before the 200th anniversary of the birth of Anton Bruckner, whose work will be the focus of the 2024 programme. The Fifth Symphony is a work with which the composer fought for public recognition. In it, he reveals himself to be a gifted musical architect, bringing together voluptuous melodies, solemn chorales and sophisticated contrapuntal structures to create a symphonic monument. Kirill Petrenko conducts Bruckner with the Berliner Philharmoniker for the first time.


Berliner Philharmoniker
Kirill Petrenko conductor


Anton Bruckner
Symphony No. 5 in B flat major

Additional information

Season opening concert in cooperation with Deutsche Bank

Main Auditorium

47 to 149 €