Waldbühne Berlin
Waldbühne Berlin | Picture: Stephan Rabold

Concert information



Maurice Ravel’s ecstatic, sonorous Boléro under the night sky of Berlin – the Berliner Philharmoniker and Kirill Petrenko could hardly have chosen a more atmospheric work to end the season at the Waldbühne. But first, star pianist Yuja Wang will be the soloist in Prokofiev’s sparkling, virtuosic irst Piano Concerto – a work in which the musician can show off her remarkable technical skills and her creative power to best advantage. Ravel’s Suite No. 2, from the shimmering and impressionistic ballet Daphnis et Chloé, also transports the listener to a pastoral idyll from ancient mythology.


Berliner Philharmoniker
Kirill Petrenko conductor
Yuja Wang piano


Modest Mussorgsky
Night on Bald Mountain (arr. Rimsky-Korsakov)

Sergei Prokofiev
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1 in D flat major, op. 40

Yuja Wang piano


Maurice Ravel
Pavane pour une infante défunte (Orchesterfassung)

Maurice Ravel
Daphnis et Chloé, Suite No. 2

Maurice Ravel


Ticket sales through the Concept Veranstaltungs-GmbH