Closure of the Philharmonie Berlin until 19 April

Due to the Coronavirus

(Photo: Heribert Schindler)

Following the announcement yesterday by Dr. Klaus Lederer, Berlin Senator for Culture and Europe, to cancel all events in venues with more than 500 seats from 11 March to 19 April 2020, the Berliner Philharmoniker Foundation will close both halls of the Philharmonie (main auditorium and Chamber Music Hall) with immediate effect. In addition to the events of the Berliner Philharmoniker Foundation, all guest events in both venues are affected. The daily guided tours of the Philharmonie and the lunch concerts will also no longer take place until 19 April.

Visit the Digital Concert Hall

The Philharmonie Berlin is closed, but the Berliner Philharmoniker will continue to play for you – in the Digital Concert Hall. The orchestra invite you to visit their virtual concert hall free of charge for 30 days.

Read more

What happens to my tickets?

Reimbursement:
Tickets for the following concerts of the Berliner Philharmoniker Foundation in the period when the Philharmonie will be closed will be refunded:

Thu-Sat 12 -14 March 2020: Berliner Philharmoniker and the Vocalsolisten Stuttgart/Sir Simon Rattle
Sun15 March 2020: Organ Matinee
Tue 31 March 2020: Junge Deutsche Philharmonie and Ensemble Modern
Fri and Sun 17 and 19 April 2020: Fidelio concert performance / Kirill Petrenko

To this end, we would ask all ticket holders to contact us either by email or by telephone. Subscribers who have paid for their tickets by direct debit will automatically be refunded the respective amount. All other subscribers can contact the subscription office by email or by telephone. It is not necessary to return the tickets.

Every donation would be welcome!

It is of course also possible for you to donate the amount of the purchased ticket to us, which we would be very happy about. The current crisis is also an enormous burden for the Berliner Philharmoniker and the Philharmonie, so every donation would be welcome! You will of course receive a receipt for the amount donated. If you are willing to do this, please contact our box office.

Replacement dates:
We can offer replacement dates for the following concerts. The tickets remain valid:

Sut 14 March 2020: Tel Aviv-Berlin; new date: 9 April 2021
Wed 25 March 2020: Jazz at Berlin Philharmonic; new date: 1 November 2020
Fri 3 April 2020: Julia Lezhneva and La Voce Strumentale. new date: 12. April 2021

Guest events

Ticket holders for guest events should contact the respective organisers directly.

 


Further information

For practical hygiene measures and further general information about risk assessment, please refer to the Robert Koch Institute website.

Schließung der Philharmonie Berlin bis zum 19. April

Aufgrund des Coronavirus

(Foto: Heribert Schindler)

Nachdem der Berliner Senator für Kultur und Europa, Dr. Klaus Lederer, die Absage sämtlicher Veranstaltungen in Sälen mit mehr als 500 Plätzen vom 11. März bis 19. April 2020 bekannt gegeben hat, wird die Stiftung Berliner Philharmoniker mit sofortiger Wirkung beide Säle der Philharmonie Berlin (Großer Saal und Kammermusiksaal) schließen. Neben den Veranstaltungen der Stiftung Berliner Philharmoniker sind auch sämtliche Gastveranstaltungen in beiden Sälen betroffen. Auch die täglichen Führungen durch die Philharmonie sowie die Lunchkonzerte finden bis 19. April nicht statt.

Kommen Sie in die Digital Concert Hall

Die Philharmonie Berlin ist geschlossen, doch die Berliner Philharmoniker spielen trotzdem für Sie – in der Digital Concert Hall. Das Orchester lädt Sie ein, seinen virtuellen Konzertsaal 30 Tage lang kostenlos zu besuchen.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Was passiert mit meinen Karten?

Erstattung:
Karten für folgende Konzerte der Stiftung Berliner Philharmoniker im fraglichen Zeitraum werden erstattet:

Do–Sa, 12.–14. März 2020: Berliner Philharmoniker und Vocalsolisten Stuttgart / Sir Simon Rattle
So, 15. März 2020: Orgelmatinee
Di, 31. März 2020: Junge Deutsche Philharmonie und Ensemble Modern
Fr und So, 17. und 19. April 2020: Fidelio konzertant/Kirill Petrenko

Hierzu bitten wir alle Karteninhaberinnen und -inhaber, sich entweder per E-Mail oder telefonisch an das Kartenbüro zu wenden. Abonnentinnen und Abonnenten, die ihre Karten per Bankeinzug bezahlt haben, erhalten den Betrag automatisch erstattet. Alle anderen können sich telefonisch oder per E-Mail beim Abonnementbüro melden. Eine Rücksendung der Karten ist nicht notwendig.

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Spende!

Natürlich haben Sie auch die Möglichkeit, den Betrag des erworbenen Tickets an uns zu spenden, worüber wir uns sehr freuen würden. Auch für die Berliner Philharmoniker und die Philharmonie bedeutet die aktuelle Krise eine sehr große Belastung – jede Spende hilft uns! Selbstverständlich erhalten Sie über den gespendeten Betrag eine Spendenquittung. Bitte kontaktieren Sie dazu auch unser Kartenbüro.

Ersatztermine:
Für die übrigen im Zeitraum der Schließung stattfindenden Konzerte der Stiftung Berliner Philharmoniker bieten wir einen Ersatztermin an. Die Karten behalten ihre Gültigkeit. Es handelt sich um die folgenden Konzerte:

Sa, 14. März 2020: Tel Aviv-Berlin; neuer Termin: 9. April 2021
Mi, 25. März 2020: Jazz at Berlin Philharmonic; neuer Termin 1. November 2020
Fr, 3. April 2020:  Julia Lezhneva und La Voce Strumentale; neuer Termin: 12. April 2021

Konzerte von Gastveranstaltern

Karteninhaberinnen und -inhaber von Gastveranstaltungen wenden sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Veranstalter.


Weitere Informationen

Für sinnvolle Hygienemaßnahmen und weitere allgemeine Informationen zur Risikobewertung verweisen wir gerne auf die Website des Robert Koch-Instituts.