For everyone 28 and under: go to the Berliner Philharmoniker for 18 euros

Daniel Harding conducts Mahler’s First Symphony

Daniel Harding
(Photo: Julian Hargreaves)

When Daniel Harding first conducted the Berliner Philharmoniker in 1996, he was just 21 years old. A former assistant of Claudio Abbado and Sir Simon Rattle, Harding has become not only one of the leading conductors of his generation, but is also an artistic friend of the orchestra of many years standing and regularly appears in Berlin.

An early work

For this year’s guest appearance, he conducts Gustav Mahler’s First Symphony, which the composer wrote at the age of 28 and whose unusual musical language polarised the audience at its premiere. Another guest at the concerts is Dorothea Röschmann, one of the most sought-after sopranos of our time.

Classical music fans aged 28 and under can buy tickets for the concerts on 27 and 28 March 2019 online for 18 euros. The discounted tickets for young concertgoers are also available at the box office in the Philharmonie.


Order tickets now

28 March 2019

Für alle bis 28: Für 18 Euro zu den Berliner Philharmonikern

Daniel Harding dirigiert Mahlers Erste Symphonie

Daniel Harding
(Foto: Julian Hargreaves)

Als Daniel Harding 1996 erstmals am Pult der Berliner Philharmoniker stand, war er gerade 21 Jahre alt. Inzwischen gehört der ehemalige Assistent von Caudio Abbado und Sir Simon Rattle nicht nur zu den führenden Dirigenten seiner Generationen, sondern auch zu den langjährigen künstlerischen Freunden des Orchesters. Regelmäßig gastiert er in Berlin.

Ein Jugendwerk

Bei seinem diesjährigen Gastauftritt dirigiert er Gustav Mahlers Erste Symphonie, die der Komponist im Alter von 28 Jahren schrieb und die das Publikum bei der Uraufführung wegen seiner ungewöhnlichen Musiksprache polarisierte. Weiterer Gast der Konzerte ist Dorothea Röschmann, eine der gefragtesten Sopranistinnen unserer Zeit.

Klassikfans bis 28 Jahre können für die Konzerte am 27. und 28. März 2019 online Karten zum Preis für 18 Euro erwerben. Die ermäßigten Karten für junge Konzertbesucher gibt es natürlich auch an der Kasse der Philharmonie.


Jetzt Karten kaufen

28. März 2019