Soprano Sarah Aristidou has to cancel her performance

01 Mar 2024

the soprano Sarah Aristidou has unfortunately had to cancel her participation in tomorrow's concert at 10 pm in the Main Auditorium of the Philharmonie Berlin for health reasons. The work Der Hirt auf dem Felsen D 965 by Franz Schubert has therefore been cancelled and will be replaced by the second movement from the Sonata for Clarinet and Piano in E flat major by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy. The programme is therefore as follows:  


Sat   02 Mar 2024  22:00
Philharmonie Berlin, Main Auditorium


Jörg Widmann conductor
Annika Treutler piano
Members of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Jörg Widmann
Three Shadow Dances for solo clarinet

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Sonata for Clarinet and Piano in E flat major: 2nd Movement Andante

Jörg Widmann
Free Pieces for ensemble