Change of programme on 6, 7 and 8 January (Barenboim, Argerich)

03 Jan 2023

There has been a last-minute change to the programme of the Berliner Philharmoniker concerts conducted by Daniel Barenboim from 6 to 8 January: Johannes Brahms’ Second Symphony will be performed instead of Witold Lutosławski’s Concerto for Orchestra. Together with Martha Argerich, Daniel Barenboim and the orchestra have also decided to replace Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto with Robert Schumann’s Piano Concerto. 

The Berliner Philharmoniker are very much looking forward to working together and to the concerts with their honorary conductor and the soloist.


Robert Schumann Piano Concerto in A minor op. 54


Johannes Brahms Symphony No. 2 in D major op. 73

To concert page

Daniel Barenboim
(Photo: Peter Adamik)