Engage in supporting the Berliner Philharmoniker. Become a member


Prof. Dr. Klaus Rauscher

Chairman of the Executive Board

Former CEO of Vattenfall Europe AG, since 2008 independent management consultant with supervisory and advisory mandates in well-known European companies

Klaus Schubert

Deputy Chairman

Attorney-at-Law, Partner of the International Law Firm K&L Gates LLP

Dr. Klaus-Peter Hillebrand


Certified Accountant/ Tax Consultant/ Attorney-at-Law Chairman of the Board of DOMUS AG (chartered accountants)

Marc-Aurel von Dewitz

Deputy Treasurer

Former Member of the Management Board of Deutsche Bank AG

Frank Kersten

Secretary to the Board

Managing Director for the Berliner Philharmoniker Trust and Managing Director of the Berliner Philharmonie gGmbH

Susanne Stähr

Deputy Secretary to the Board

Dramaturge and author, until 2007 at the Salzburg Festival, and since then at the LucerneFestival in Switzerland

Board of Trustees

Dr. Werner Müller
Chairman of the Board of the RAG Foundation

Dr. Christina Stresemann
Debuty Chairman
Presiding Judge of the Federal Court of Justice

Sir Simon Rattle
Principal Conductor and Artistic Director of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Dr. Hubertus Erlen
Former Chairman of the Board of Schering AG

Dr. Manfred Gentz
Chairman of the Regierungskommission Deutscher Corporate 
Governance Kodex

Prof. Dr. Christian Gerhaher

Janina Kugel
Member of the Management Board of Siemens AG

Prof. Dr. Norbert Lammert
Chairman of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung e.V.

Dr. Richard Lutz
Chairman and CEO of DB AG

Dr. h. c. Lothar de Maizière

Torsten Meyer
Member of the Executive Board of Vattenfall Europe AG

Prof. Dr. Brigitte Oetker

Dagmar Reim
Former Director of the rbb Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg

Prof. Wolfgang Rihm

Dr. Wolfgang Schäuble
President of the German Bundestag