Kyiv Symphony Orchestra and Stefan Dohr

(photo: Elza Zherebchuk)

Every guest performance by the Kyiv Symphony Orchestra is a special occasion – firstly because the orchestra always performs with a soloist from the Berliner Philharmoniker, and secondly because it enables us to share the rich musical tradition of Ukraine. In this concert, the Kyiv Symphony Orchestra presents Ukrainian composer Yevhen Stankovych’s iridescent “Sinfonia lirica”. Stefan Dohr, principal horn of the Berliner Philharmoniker, is the soloist for Richard Strauss’ First Horn Concerto. The programme also includes Felix Mendelssohn’s Scottish Symphony.

Kyiv Symphony Orchestra

Christian Blex conductor (replacing Luigi Gaggero)

Stefan Dohr french horn

Yevhen Stankovych

Symphony No. 4 ‟Sinfonia liricaˮ

Richard Strauss

Concerto for Horn and Orchestra No. 1 in E flat major, op. 11

Stefan Dohr french horn

Felix Mendelssohn

Symphony No. 3 in A minor, op. 56 “Scottish”

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Sun 21 Apr 2024, 20:00

Chamber Music Hall