Alexander Melnikov III, B’Rock Orchestra

Alexander Melnikov interviewed (photo: Philipp Seliger for Beethovenfest Bonn)

In a matinee entitled Listener’s Academy, pianist Alexander Melnikov and the musicians of the B’Rock Orchestra break down Beethoven’s First Piano Concerto into its constituent parts before the listeners’ ears, explaining and demonstrating what holds the composition together at its heart and what and how the musicians hear while they are performing the work.

Alexander Melnikov piano

B’Rock Orchestra

Listener’s Academy

Ludwig van Beethoven

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1 in C major, op. 15 (performed and commented)

Dates and Tickets

Sun 10 Sep 2023, 11:00

Chamber Music Hall


Berliner Festspiele / Musikfest Berlin

Schaperstraße 24

Phone: +49 (30) 254 89 100

Contact via email

Visit website