Philharmonischer Chor München, Münchner Philharmoniker

Conductor Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla (photo: Marion Kalter / akg images)

A symphony that captures space and time – the vast dimensions of Gustav Mahler’s Second Symphony make it an experience that occupies an entire evening. The Lithuanian conductor Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla will present the work at Musikfest Berlin 2023, guiding it along with the Munich Philharmonic, the Munich Philharmonic Choir and two outstanding soloists towards the transcendent final chorus for which Mahler’s Second is also known as the »Resurrection Symphony«.

Münchner Philharmoniker

Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla conductor

Talisa Trevigne soprano

Okka von der Damerau contralto

Philharmonischer Chor München

Andreas Herrmann chorus master

Gustav Mahler

Symphony No. 2 in C minor “Resurrection”

Dates and Tickets

Tue 12 Sep 2023, 20:30

Main Auditorium


Berliner Festspiele / Musikfest Berlin

Schaperstraße 24

Phone: +49 (30) 254 89 100

Contact via email

Visit website