Victoria Vita Polevá

Indoor snow room in the sauna area of a 5-star hotel (photo: Elias Holzknecht)

The Bayerische Staatsorchester marks its 500th anniversary with new General Music Director Vladimir Jurowski as part of his first European tour by presenting a work full of superlatives: Richard Strauss’s An Alpine Symphony. They will also perform Alban Berg’s moving violin concerto To the Memory of an Angel and the Third Symphony, White Interment, by the Kyiv-based composer Victoria Polevá

Bayerisches Staatsorchester

Vladimir Jurowski conductor

Vilde Frang violin

Victoria Polevá

Symphony No. 3 ‟White interment”

Alban Berg

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra “To the Memory of an Angel”

Vilde Frang violin

Richard Strauss

Eine Alpensinfonie (An Alpine Symphony), op. 64

Dates and Tickets

Mon 11 Sep 2023, 20:00

Main Auditorium


Berliner Festspiele / Musikfest Berlin

Schaperstraße 24

Phone: +49 (30) 254 89 100

Contact via email

Visit website