Konzerthausorchester Berlin

Brig on the Water (photo: Gustave Le Gray / public domain)

As the new Chief Conductor and Artistic Director of the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, Joana Mallwitz celebrates her debut at the Musikfest Berlin. The programme includes Benjamin Britten’s Four Sea Interludes, the German premiere of Donnacha Dennehy’s Violin Concerto with the violinist Augustin Hadelich plus Ludwig van Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony.

Konzerthausorchester Berlin

Joana Mallwitz conductor

Augustin Hadelich violin

Benjamin Britten

Peter Grimes, op. 33a: Four Sea Interludes

Donnacha Dennehy

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra

Augustin Hadelich violin

Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No. 7 in A major, op. 92

A Konzerthaus Berlin event in cooperation with Berliner Festspiele / Musikfest Berlin

Dates and Tickets

Thu 07 Sep 2023, 20:00

Main Auditorium | Introduction: 19:10


Konzerthaus Berlin


Phone: +49 30 203 092 333

Fax: +49 30 203 092 249

Contact via email

Visit website