Boston Symphony Orchestra

Venedig 1988 (photo: Estate of Sibylle Bergemann / OSTKREUZ / Courtesy Loock Galerie)

The Boston Symphony Orchestra presents a programme of American music at the Philharmonie Berlin. With his Concerto in F George Gershwin expanded the classical repertoire into the domain of jazz. The work of Los Angeles-based composer Julia Adolphe is music we have yet to discover here. Only Igor Stravinsky’s ballet score Petrushka was written in Central Europe, long before Stravinsky found a new home for himself in the USA.

Boston Symphony Orchestra

Andris Nelsons conductor

Jean-Yves Thibaudet piano

Julia Adolphe

Makeshift Castle

George Gershwin

Concerto in F

Jean-Yves Thibaudet piano

Igor Stravinsky

Petruschka, Burlesque in 4 scenes

Dates and Tickets

Tue 05 Sep 2023, 20:00

Main Auditorium | Introduction: 19:10


Berliner Festspiele / Musikfest Berlin

Schaperstraße 24

Phone: +49 (30) 254 89 100

Contact via email

Visit website