End-of-season concert

Kirill Petrenko and Yuja Wang

Waldbühne Berlin (photo: Stephan Rabold)

Maurice Ravel’s ecstatic, sonorous Boléro under the night sky of Berlin – the Berliner Philharmoniker and Kirill Petrenko could hardly end the season at the Waldbühne in a more atmospheric way. Before that, star pianist Yuja Wang is the soloist in Rachmaninoff’s sparkling, virtuosic Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini – a work in which the musician can show off her perfect technical skills and her creative power to best advantage. Ravel’s Suite No. 2 from the shimmering and impressionistic ballet Daphnis et Chloé also transports the listener to a pastoral idyll of ancient mythology.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko conductor

Yuja Wang piano

Modest Mussorgsky

Night on Bald Mountain (Version by Rimsky-Korsakov)

Sergei Rachmaninoff

Rhapsody on a theme by Paganini, op. 43

Yuja Wang piano

Maurice Ravel

Daphnis et Chloé, Suite No. 2

Maurice Ravel


Subject to changes

Dates and Tickets

sales information


Concert Concept Veranstaltungs GmbH

Phone: +49 40 237 240 030

Fax: +49 30 810 755 19

Contact via email

Visit website

Yuja Wang (photo: Norbert Kniat, Deutsche Grammophon)

Kirill Petrenko (photo: Monika Rittershaus)