Daniel Barenboim and Martha Argerich

Daniel Barenboim (photo: Peter Adamik)

A legendary evening awaits when Daniel Barenboim and Martha Argerich perform together: two world stars who have known and admired each other since their childhood days in Argentina. In this encounter, Martha Argerich is the soloist in Beethoven’s Second Piano Concerto, in which the young composer is less combative than in later works and is positively exuberant. Daniel Barenboim – honorary conductor of the Berliner Philharmoniker – also conducts Johannes Brahms’ poetic Third Symphony, which shifts between major and minor.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Barenboim conductor

Martha Argerich piano

Ludwig van Beethoven

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2 in B flat major, op. 19

Martha Argerich piano

Johannes Brahms

Symphony No. 3 in F major, op. 90

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Martha Argerich (photo: Adriano Heitman)