Orchester des Wandels (Members of the Staatskapelle Berlin)

Gregor A. Mayrhofer conductor

Tanja Tetzlaff cello

Rinnat Moriah soprano

Ema Nikolovska mezzo-soprano

Conny Thimander tenor

David Steffens bass

Chor des Wandels

Chor der Staatsoper Unter den Linden Berlin

Markus Vogt libretto

Juliane Hendes dramaturgy and text assistance

Matthias Fuchs dramaturgy and text assistance

Prof. Meinhard Miegel Redner

Johann Sebastian Bach

Suite for solo cello No. 4 in E flat major, BWV 1010: Gigue

Thorsten Encke

Black Ice for solo cello and tape: Cracks (On Thin Ice)

Johann Sebastian Bach

Suite for solo cello No. 5 in C minor, BWV 1011: Sarabande

Camille Saint-Saëns

Concerto for Cello and Orchestra No. 1 in A minor, op. 33

Gregor A. Mayrhofer

‟WIR SIND ERDE” ‒ secular oratorio inspired by the encyclical ‟Laudato si'” by Pope Francis, commissioned by the Stiftung kulturelle Erneuerung (Premiere)

Dates and Tickets

Sun 13 Nov 2022, 19:00

Main Auditorium


GbR der Musiker der Staatskapelle Berlin

Visit website