Musikfest Berlin 2022

The Odessa Philharmonic Orchestra, directed by its Principal Conductor Hobart Earle, presents a series of works by Ukrainian composers that are less well-known here: music from Myroslav Skoryk’s Hutsul Tryptich, based on the accessible Carpathian-Ukrainian folklore of the Hutsul mountain people along with Alemdar Karamanov’s introspective Third Piano Concerto with Tamara Stefanovich as the soloist. And, of course, the programme also includes music by Mykola Lysenko, who is regarded as the founder of the Ukrainian musical tradition. The evening is then rounded off with the Second Symphony by Jean Sibelius.

Odessa Philharmonic Orchestra

Hobart Earle conductor

Tamara Stefanovich piano

Myroslaw Skoryk

Dytynstvo (Childhood)

Myroslaw Skoryk

Music from the film Shadows of the Forgotten Ancestors

Mykola Lysenko

Elegie, op. 41 No. 3 Elegie op. 41 Nr. 3 (Orchestra Version by Vsevolod Sirenko and Hobart Earle)

Alemdar Karamanow

Piano Concerto No. 3 “Ave Maria”

Tamara Stefanovich piano

Jean Sibelius

Symphony No. 2 in D major, op. 43

We warmly invite refugees, both from Ukraine and from other countries, who have found shelter in Berlin and the surrounding area to attend the concert free of charge. A maximum of four tickets per person can be booked, at the Musikfest Berlin box office or online. Online, tickets can be booked using the promotion code Lysenko. To do so, enter the code Lysenko in the "Credit card/promotion code" field during the purchase process.

Dates and Tickets


Berliner Festspiele

Schaperstraße 24

Phone: +49 30 254 891 00

Contact via email

Visit website