Biennale of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Karina Canellakis (photo: Mathias Bothor)

Seemingly out-of-tune instruments, ocarina-playing percussionists and harmonic series from the horns meet a traditional orchestra: Ligeti's Violin Concerto is a fascinating experiment in sound.

Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

Karina Canellakis conductor

Augustin Hadelich violin

Ludwig van Beethoven

The Creatures of Prometheus, op. 43: Overture

György Ligeti

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra

Augustin Hadelich violin

Witold Lutosławski

Concerto for Orchestra

Dates and Tickets

Sun 12 Feb 2023, 16:00

Main Auditorium | Introduction: 15:10


Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

Abonnement- und Kartenbüro
Charlottenstraße 56
10117 Berlin

Phone: +49 30 202 987 15

Fax: +49 30 202 987 29

Contact via email

Visit website

Karina Canellakis (photo: PMeisel)