Musikfest Berlin 2022

No standing still. Instead, continuous transformation. The Cleveland Orchestra under Franz Welser-Möst opens with two compositions by Wolfgang Rihm. His historical reminiscences in “Verwandlung 2” and “Verwandlung 3” sound both familiar and distorted at the same time, repeatedly leading Rihm back to Franz Schubert whose “Great” C major Symphony rounds off the concert.

Cleveland Orchestra

Franz Welser-Möst conductor

Wolfgang Rihm

Verwandlung 3, Music for orchestra

Wolfgang Rihm

Verwandlung 2, music for orchestra

Franz Schubert

Symphony No. 8 in C major, D 944 “Great”

A Berliner Festspiele/Musikfest Berlin event

Dates and Tickets

Sat 03 Sep 2022, 20:00

Main Auditorium


Berliner Festspiele

Schaperstraße 24
10719 Berlin

Phone: +49 30 254 891 00

Fax: +49 30 254 892 30

Contact via email

Visit website