Junge Deutsche Philharmonie performs Dvořák’s Eighth

Jonathan Nott (photo: Guillaume Megevand)

Dvořák’s captivating Eighth Symphony reflects the dance rhythms of the Czech people and the beauty of the Bohemian countryside. Schumann’s Concert Piece for Four Horns also evokes associations with joyful scenes of nature. Ligeti, in turn, combines the soloist’s horn with four natural horns in his Hamburg Concerto, creating new sound effects. The Junge Deutsche Philharmonie, which features Germany’s most talented music students, and conductor Jonathan Nott will perform it with Philharmoniker principal horn Stefan Dohr. Beyond that Z – Metamorphosis, a work by the Greek composer Minas Borboudakis will be performed.

Junge Deutsche Philharmonie

Jonathan Nott conductor

Stefan Dohr french horn

György Ligeti

Hamburg Concerto for horn and chamber orchestra

Stefan Dohr french horn

Antonín Dvořák

Symphony No. 8 in G minor, op. 88

Minas Borboudakis

‟Z ‒ Metamorphosis” for orchestra

Robert Schumann

Concert Piece for four horns and orchestra in F major, op. 86

On invitation of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Tue 28 Mar 2023, 20:00

Main Auditorium

Junge Deutsche Philharmonie (photo: Achim Reissner)