Quartet: Made in Berlin

Made in Berlin (photo: Made in Berlin)

Chamber Music

They are not native Berliners, but feel as if they are thanks to their profession: three string players from the Berliner Philharmoniker founded the ensemble Made in Berlin in 2016 – together with violinist Ray Chen, first prize winner of the “Concours Reine Elisabeth” competition. In this concert they present an eclectic programme: Hugo Wolf’s sparkling Italienische Serenade, Mozart’s intriguingly sombre Adagio and Fugue, Eugène Ysaÿe’s virtuoso Sonata for Two Violins, Jean Françaix’s Neoclassical String Trio, and Maurice Ravel’s shimmering, impressionistic String Quartet.

Made in Berlin

Ray Chen violin

Noah Bendix-Balgley violin

Amihai Grosz viola

Stephan Koncz cello

Hugo Wolf

Italian Serenade in G major

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Adagio and Fugue in C minor, K. 546

Eugène Ysaÿe

Sonata for two violins, op. post.

Jean Françaix

String Trio

Maurice Ravel

String Quartet in F major

Dates and Tickets

sales information