Zubin Mehta and Yefim Bronfman

(photo: Wilfried Hösl)

Zubin Mehta and Yefim Bronfman have been artistic companions for many years – Mehta was on the podium when Bronfman made his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker in 1983. During this programme, we will hear the two musicians in Béla Bartók’s highly virtuosic Piano Concerto No. 2, which alternates between percussive force and refinement – an ideal work for Yefim Bronfman’s vigorous, soulful playing. Zubin Mehta also conducts Peter Tchaikovsky’s dramatic Fourth Symphony, which reveals the composer’s suffering to the world but also celebrates the joys of life at the close.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Zubin Mehta conductor

Yefim Bronfman piano

Robert Schumann

Ouvertüre zur romantischen Oper Genoveva

Béla Bartók

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2, Sz 95

Yefim Bronfman piano

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Symphony No. 4 in F minor, op. 36

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Sat 17 Jun 2023, 19:00

Main Auditorium | Introduction: 18:15

Yefim Bronfman (photo: Dario Acosta)