Daniel Barenboim (photo: Monika Rittershaus)

Daniel Barenboim and Martha Argerich

They are two international stars from Argentina, who have known each other since childhood: Martha Argerich and Daniel Barenboim. Now they are appearing together with the Berliner Philharmoniker for the first time. On the programme is Tchaikovsky’s celebrated Piano Concerto No. 1, a work that has accompanied Martha Argerich since the beginning of her career – as evidence of her incomparable expressive power and virtuosity. Daniel Barenboim will also conduct Witold Lutosławski’s Concerto for Orchestra, one of the most exciting works of the 20th century: powerful, with striking motifs from Polish folk music.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Barenboim conductor

Martha Argerich piano

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1 in B flat major, op. 23

Martha Argerich piano

Witold Lutosławski

Concerto for Orchestra

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Daniel Barenboim (photo: Monika Rittershaus)

Martha Argerich (photo: Adriano Heitman)