Veronika Eberle-Veronika (photo: Felix Broede)

Welcome Back Week

Veronika Eberle, Amihai Grosz and the Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Mozart’s Sinfonia concertante for violin, viola and orchestra is one of the composer’s most beautiful concertante works – a subtly-woven virtuosic and entertaining exchange between the two soloists and the orchestra, presented by violinist Veronika Eberle, standing in for Janine Jansen, Philharmoniker principal viola Amihai Grosz and the Chamber Orchestra of Europe. In addition to Joseph Haydn’s humorous symphony “Il distratto” and Mozart’s Maurerische Trauermusik, the programme includes Richard Strauss’s youthful work, the Serenade for wind instruments.

Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Lorenza Borrani concert master

Veronika Eberle violin (replacing Janine Jansen)

Amihai Grosz viola

Richard Strauss

Serenade for wind instruments

Joseph Haydn

Symphony No. 60 in C major “Il distratto”

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Maurerische Trauermusik (Masonic Funeral Music) in C minor, K. 477

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Sinfonia concertante for Violin, Viola and Orchestra in E flat major, K. 364

Veronika Eberle violin, Amihai Grosz viola

Supported by the Aventis Foundation.

Dates and Tickets

Thu 26 Aug 2021, 20:00

Main Auditorium

Veronika Eberle-Veronika (photo: Felix Broede)

Amihai Grosz (photo: Sebastian Hänel)

Hinweise zu Ihrem Besuch

Read more