Philharmonisches Oktett (photo: Jarek Racek)

Chamber Music

Welcome Back Week

The Philharmonic Octet plays Schubert

In March 1824, in the midst of a major life crisis, Franz Schubert wrote one of his most beautiful works: the Octet in F major. It moves the listener with its heart-rending melodies and its folk, dance-like character. The work – according to Schubert – was intended by the composer to “pave the way towards a grand symphony”. An ideal piece for an ensemble such as the Philharmonic Octet, which combines chamber music transparency with symphonic opulence.

Philharmonic Octet Berlin:

Daishin Kashimoto violin

Romano Tommasini violin

Amihai Grosz viola

Christoph Igelbrink cello

Esko Laine double bass

Wenzel Fuchs clarinet

Stefan Dohr french horn

Mor Biron bassoon

Franz Schubert

Octet in F major, D 803

Dates and Tickets

Sun, 22 Aug 2021, 15:00


Philharmonisches Oktett (photo: Jarek Racek)

Hinweise zu Ihrem Besuch

Read more

Ein Tag voller Kammermusik

Mit Mitgliedern und Ensembles der Berliner Philharmoniker