Neue Nationalgalerie (photo: Staatliche Museen zu Berlin / Maximilian Meisse)

Concert Utopie Kulturforum

Unjustly forgotten: In this concert, members of the Berliner Philharmoniker recall composers who were persecuted during the Nazi era, Pavel Haas and Erwin Schulhoff, whose promising careers as composers came to a cruel end in the concentration camp, as well as Hanns Eisler and Ernst Toch, who escaped Nazi terrorism by emigrating. Two works by the American composer Roger Tréfousse, whose oeuvre includes nearly every genre from chamber music to film scores, will also be heard.

Dominik Wollenweber oboe and cor anglais

Alexander Bader clarinet

Jelka Weber flute

Stefan Schweigert bassoon

Johannes Lamotke french horn

Pavel Haas

Wind Quintet, op. 10

Erwin Schulhoff

Divertissement, WV 87

Roger Tréfousse

Work for cor anglais

Roger Tréfousse

Trio for cor anglais, flute and bassoon

Hanns Eisler

Divertimento for Wind Quintet, op. 4

Ernst Toch

Sonatinetta for flute, clarinet and bassoon, op. 84

Free tickets are available at the Neue Nationalgalerie.

Berliner Philharmoniker Foundation in cooperation with the Neue Nationalgalerie and the “Utopie Kulturforum” project

Dates and Tickets

Unfortunately, this concert is cancelled.

Sun, 31 Oct 2021, 20:00

Neue Nationalgalerie

Neue Nationalgalerie (photo: Staatliche Museen zu Berlin / Maximilian Meisse)