Rebecca Saunders (photo: Astrid Ackermann)

Musikfest Berlin

Lucerne Festival Contemporary Orchestra

Ilan Volkov conductor

Nicolas Hodges piano

Christian Dierstein percussion

Dirk Rothbrust percussion

Anton Webern

Symphonie op. 21

Rebecca Saunders

to an utterance for piano and orchestra, Roche Commission for the Lucerne Festival

Nicolas Hodges piano

Anton Webern

Variations for Orchestra, op. 30

Rebecca Saunders

Void for percussion duo and orchestra

Christian Dierstein percussion, Dirk Rothbrust percussion

The guest performance of the Lucerne Festival Contemporary Orchestra is a continuation of the Rebecca Saunders Portrait 2020, funded by the Capital Cultural Fund. A Berliner Festspiele/Musikfest Berlin event.

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Thu, 09 Sep 2021, 20:00



Berliner Festspiele

Schaperstraße 24
10719 Berlin

Phone: +49 (30) 254 89 100

Fax: +49 (30) 254 89 230

Contact via email

Visit website

Rebecca Saunders (photo: Astrid Ackermann)