Yu Kosuge (photo: Marco Borggreve)

Karajan Academy

Yu Kosuge, Nodoka Okisawa and the Karajan Academy

Nodoka Okisawa is a young conductor at the beginning of an international career, assistant to Kirill Petrenko and scholarship holder at the Karajan Academy. In this concert she presents Francis Poulenc’s Sinfonietta and Richard Strauss’ suite Le bourgeois gentilhomme, two works full of charm and wit. Like Nodoka Okisawa, the evening’s soloist is also from Japan: Yu Kosuge, who made her debut with the Tokyo New City Orchestra at the age of nine, performs Dai Fujikura’s piano concerto Impulse, in which piano and orchestra – according to the composer – unite to form a single, living organism.

Karajan Academy of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Nodoka Okisawa conductor

Yu Kosuge piano

Francis Poulenc


Dai Fujikura

Impulse, Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 (German Première)

Yu Kosuge piano

Richard Strauss

Der Bürger als Edelmann, orchestral suite, op. 60

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Sun, 13 Feb 2022, 20:00

Chamber Music Hall

Serie KA


Karajan-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker e.V.

Herbert-von-Karajan-Straße 1

Visit website

Yu Kosuge (photo: Marco Borggreve)

Karajan-Akademie (photo: Peter Adamik)

Hinweise zu Ihrem Konzertbesuch

Zugangsbedingungen, Hygieneregeln, FAQs

Read more