Renaud Capuçon (photo: Simon Fowler)

Karajan Academy

Renaud Capuçon and the Karajan Academy

A cheerful and melancholy programme with French violinist Renaud Capuçon and the Karajan Academy. The cheerful element is provided by two works of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, whose Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major and “Haffner” Symphony present Viennese Classicism from its bright side. Richard Strauss’s Metamorphosen, in which the composer mourns the destruction of the Second World War, is melancholy in contrast.

Karajan Academy of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Renaud Capuçon violin and direction

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 3 in G major, K. 216

Richard Strauss

Metamorphosen for 23 solo strings

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony No. 35 in D major, K. 385 Haffner

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Sat, 30 Oct 2021, 20:00

Chamber Music Hall

Serie KA


Karajan-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker e.V.

Herbert-von-Karajan-Straße 1

Visit website

Renaud Capuçon (photo: Simon Fowler)

Karajan-Akademie (photo: Peter Adamik)