Helbock-Studnitzky-Jansen Trio (photo: Gregor Hohenberg)

Jazz at Berlin Philharmonic

Cool jazz reinterpreted: Joel Lyssarides and David Helbock

The style of cool jazz, which emerged in New York during the late 1940s, is far from outdated. That is demonstrated in this concert by the up-and-coming Swedish pianist Joel Lyssarides, who in his homeland has long been regarded as the successor to the legendary Esbjörn Svensson, and his Austrian colleague David Helbock with his new Trio. Under the title New Cool, they explore the jazz of Chet Baker and Gerry Mulligan anew – innovative, emotional, sophisticated.

Joel Lyssarides Trio:

Joel Lyssarides piano

Niklas Fernqvist double bass

Rasmus Svensson Blixt drums

Helbock-Studnitzky-Jansen Trio:

David Helbock piano

Sebastian Studnitzky trumpet

Arne Jansen guitar

New Cool

Curated by Siggi Loch

Dates and Tickets

Helbock-Studnitzky-Jansen Trio (photo: Gregor Hohenberg)

Hinweise zu Ihrem Besuch

Read more