Sir András Schiff

Sir András Schiff and the Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Sir András Schiff and the Chamber Orchestra of Europe have enjoyed an intense artistic friendship for many years. The Hungarian pianist and conductor describes their rehearsals and concerts together as a pure joy, a flowing stream of give and take: “The collective intelligence and sensitivity of this group is remarkable”. As a well-established team in the truest and best sense of the word, they perform Bach’s Second Orchestral Suite and Brandenburg Concerto No. 5, plus Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 17 and G Minor Symphony.

Chamber Orchestra of Europe

András Schiff piano and direction

Lorenza Borrani violin and concert master

Clara Andrada flute

Johann Sebastian Bach

Orchestral Suite No. 2 in B minor, BWV 1067

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 17 in G major, K. 453

Johann Sebastian Bach

Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K. 550

Supported by the Aventis Foundation.

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Fri, 26 Nov 2021, 20:00

Chamber Music Hall

Serie O

Sir András Schiff