Vilde Frang (photo: Marco Borggreve)

Chamber Music

Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Sir Simon Rattle conductor

Vilde Frang violin

Ludwig van Beethoven

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major, op. 61

Vilde Frang violin

Joseph Haydn

Symphony No. 90 in C major

Kindly supported by the Aventis Foundation

Dates and Tickets


A reunion with Sir Simon Rattle! On this occasion, the conductor is not at the head of the Berliner Philharmoniker but of the Chamber Orchestra of Europe, which the BBC describes as the “best chamber orchestra in the world”. His programme features Joseph Haydn, one of his favourite composers. His Symphony No. 90 is a work which holds a particularly witty surprise in store for the listener in the final movement. The soloist in Beethoven’s Violin Concerto is Vilde Frang, who began her career at the age of 12 and is today acclaimed worldwide for her virtuosity, musicality and expressiveness.

Vilde Frang (photo: Marco Borggreve)

Sir Simon Rattle (photo: Oliver Helbig)