(photo: Privatbesitz)

Musikfest Berlin

Konzerthausorchester Berlin orchestra

Christoph Eschenbach conductor

Christian Tetzlaff violin

Joseph Haydn

Symphonie Nr. 21 A-Dur

Christian Jost

Concerto Noir Redux, Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 2 (Premiere) commissioned by the Konzerthaus Berlin on the occasion of its 200th anniversary

Christian Tetzlaff violin

Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No. 8 in F major, op. 93

A Konzerthaus Berlin event in cooperation with Berliner Festspiele/Musikfest Berlin

Dates and Tickets


Konzerthaus Berlin


Phone: +49 (30) 20309 - 2333

Fax: +49 (30) 20309 - 2249

Contact via email

Visit website


Debut at the Musikfest Berlin: For the first time, Christoph Eschenbach and the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, which he has led as principal conductor since mid-2019, are guests at the Philharmonie. Their programme includes Christian Jost’s violin concerto Concerto Noir Redux with the German violinist Christian Tetzlaff as soloist as well as music by Joseph Haydn and Ludwig van Beethoven.

(photo: Privatbesitz)