2020-04-19_1607_2020-12-29_Petrenko-Kirill_Ste (photo: Stephan Rabold)


BE PHIL Orchestra

Kirill Petrenko conductor

Dmitri Shostakovich

Symphony No. 10 in E minor, op. 93

Dates and Tickets

Unfortunately, this concert is cancelled.

Sun, 09 May 2021, 15:00



At 16,000 kilometres, Philipp Eversheim had the longest journey. The flutist from Australia was one of the approximately 90 music-loving amateurs who had qualified to participate in the BE PHIL Orchestra in 2018. This project of the Education Programme gave amateur musicians from 30 countries the unique experience of performing Brahms’s First Symphony under Sir Simon Rattle. A highly emotional event for both the participants and the audience. This season there will be a revival of the BE PHIL Orchestra – with Shostakovich’s Tenth Symphony and chief conductor Kirill Petrenko at the podium.

2020-04-19_1607_2020-12-29_Petrenko-Kirill_Ste (photo: Stephan Rabold)