Pablo Heras-Casado (photo: Dario Acosta)

Karajan Academy

Scholars of the Karajan Academy

Pablo Heras-Casado conductor

Kristian Bezuidenhout piano

Franz Schubert

Overture in the Italian style in C major, D 591

Ludwig van Beethoven

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 4 in G major, op. 58

Kristian Bezuidenhout piano

Luigi Dallapiccola

Piccola musica notturna

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Symphony No. 4 A major, op. 90 “Italian”

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Tue, 15 Dec 2020, 20:00

Chamber Music Hall | Introduction: 19:10


Karajan-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker e.V.

Herbert-von-Karajan-Straße 1

Visit website


This programme will awaken one’s desire for Italy: Schubert’s Overture, Dallapiccola’s Piccola musica notturna and Mendelssohn’s Fourth Symphony exude Mediterranean flair, conjuring up images of southern sun, lively dance scenes and mysterious nights. Beethoven’s Fourth Piano Concerto strikes a cheerful, lyrical tone. Kristian Bezuidenhout, equally at home on a historical pianoforte and a modern concert grand, will play the solo part. His transparent yet at the same time differentiated playing is impressive.

Pablo Heras-Casado (photo: Dario Acosta)