Yuja Wang (photo: Kirk Edwards)

Chamber Music

Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Lorenza Borrani concert master

Yuja Wang piano

Carl Maria von Weber

Freischütz Overture, op. 77

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 20 in D minor, K. 466

Yuja Wang piano

Sergei Prokofiev

Symphony No. 1 in D major, op. 25 “Symphonie classique”

Dmitri Shostakovich

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2 in F major, op. 102

Yuja Wang piano

Kindly supported by the Aventis Foundation

Dates and Tickets

sales information


Pianist Yuja Wang’s favourite composer is Frédéric Chopin, whose Second Piano Concerto she interprets at this concert with the Chamber Orchestra of Europe. Dmitri Shostakovich’s Second Piano Concerto is also on the programme and, with its tempestuous runs, is perfect for Yuja Wang. Two other popular and well-known works will be heard during this concert from our chamber orchestra series: Carl Maria von Weber’s Freischütz Overture and Sergei Prokofiev’s “Classical” Symphony.

Yuja Wang (photo: Kirk Edwards)