Yefim Bronfman (photo: Dario Acosta)

Berliner Philharmoniker

Mikko Franck conductor

Yefim Bronfman piano

Johannes Brahms

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1 in D minor, op. 15

Yefim Bronfman piano

Jean Sibelius

Symphony No. 5 in E flat major, op. 82

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Thu, 22 Apr 2021, 20:00


Serie H

Fri, 23 Apr 2021, 20:00


Serie K


One would never get the idea that virtuosity could be an end in itself with Yefim Bronfman, who has been a world-class pianist for many years. His artistry is always devoted to the work itself – regardless of whether he launches into a hard-hitting thunderstorm of chords or caresses delicate poetic tableaus out of the keys. “With Brahms I think of natural landscapes, mountains, green valleys and beautiful panoramas, of incredible grandeur,” Bronfman says about the composer, whose First Piano Concerto he plays at these concerts.

Yefim Bronfman (photo: Dario Acosta)