Jonathan Nott (photo: Guillaume Megevand)

Junge Deutsche Philharmonie

Jonathan Nott conductor

Veronika Eberle violin

Anton Webern

Passacaglia, op. 1

Béla Bartók

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 2, Sz 112

Veronika Eberle violin

Anton Webern

5 Pieces for Orchestra, op. 10

Igor Stravinsky

Le Sacre du printemps

Dates and Tickets

Unfortunately, this concert is cancelled.

Wed, 10 Mar 2021, 20:00



The professionals of tomorrow play in this ensemble. The best students from German music schools join forces in the Junge Deutsche Philharmonie, and they have only one goal: to become orchestral musicians. Organized democratically, they select the conductors and programmes for their concerts themselves. An important priority for the members is to stimulate interest in modern music, as the programme of their Berlin appearance demonstrates, with works by Webern, Bartók and Stravinsky.

Jonathan Nott (photo: Guillaume Megevand)

Veronika Eberle (photo: Felix Broede)