Kirill Petrenko (photo: Monika Rittershaus)

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko conductor

Daniil Trifonov piano

Anna Thorvaldsdóttir

CATAMORPHOSIS (pemiere) commissioned jointly by Berliner Philharmoniker together with Iceland Symphony Orchestra, New York Philharmonic and City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra – supported by the Friends of the Berliner Philharmoniker e. V.

Sergei Prokofiev

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1 in D flat major, op. 40

Daniil Trifonov piano

Erich Wolfgang Korngold

Symphony in F sharp, op. 40

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Wed, 27 Jan 2021, 20:00

Philharmonie | Introduction: 19:10

Serie D

Thu, 28 Jan 2021, 20:00

Philharmonie | Introduction: 19:10

Serie E

Fri, 29 Jan 2021, 20:00

Philharmonie | Introduction: 19:10

Live in the Digital Concert Hallgo to broadcast


“There’s this special moment when you truly feel the music and we all become one connected whole”, Daniil Trifonov waxes enthusiastic in an interview for the Digital Concert Hall. Since his debut in 2016, he has repeatedly bestowed such moments on the Philharmonic audience. Now he will perform Sergei Prokofiev’s youthful and exuberant Piano Concerto No. 1 with Kirill Petrenko in Berlin for the first time. Also on the programme: a premiere by Icelandic composer Anna Thorvaldsdóttir, and Erich Wolfgang Korngold’s Symphony in F sharp in colourful film music style, a great rarity.

Kirill Petrenko (photo: Monika Rittershaus)

Daniil Trifonov (photo: Dario Acosta)