Seong-Jin Chol (photo: Harald Hoffmann/DG)

Berliner Philharmoniker

Iván Fischer conductor

Seong-Jin Cho piano

Michail Glinka

Ruslan and Lyudmila: Overture

Franz Liszt

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2 in A major

Seong-Jin Cho piano

Antonín Dvořák

Symphony No. 8 in G minor, op. 88

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Thu, 17 Dec 2020, 20:00


Serie I

Fri, 18 Dec 2020, 20:00


Serie F


“There are few poets at the piano today – one of them is Seong Jin Cho,” was the verdict of Simon Rattle after the young Korean made his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker in 2017. Now, under the direction of Iván Fischer, he will play Franz Liszt’s rapturous Second Piano Concerto. The programme also includes Antonín Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony. “The melodies pour out of me,” Dvořák wrote during the composition, and indeed this is a work of intoxicating inspiration and energy.

Seong-Jin Chol (photo: Harald Hoffmann/DG)