Berliner Barock Solisten (photo: Tamara Orlovsky)

Chamber Music

Berliner Barock Solisten

Reinhard Goebel direction

Reinhold Friedrich trumpet

Christoph Hartmann oboe

Bruno Delepelaire cello

“Jubilee Concert: 25 Years of the Berlin Baroque Soloists”

Georg Philipp Telemann

Ouverture Suite in D major, TWV 55:D1 and Conclusion in D major, TWV 50:9 from the 2nd Part of the MUsique de table

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach

Concerto for Cello, Strings and Continuo in A minor, Wq 170

George Frideric Handel

Concerto grosso op. 3 Nr. 4 F-Dur HWV 315

Johann Sebastian Bach

Orchestral Suite No. 1 in C major, BWV 1066

Dates and Tickets

sales information


Applying a historically informed performance practice in the Philharmonic sound – that was the idea when Berliner Philharmoniker musicians and leading representatives of the early music scene joined forces in 1995 to become the Berlin Baroque Soloists. Since then the ensemble, which interprets the works of Baroque masters on modern instruments, has been characterised by their own unmistakeable culture of sound. The Baroque Soloists and their artistic director Reinhard Goebel will celebrate their 25th anniversary with festive overtures and concerti by Telemann and Handel, as well as by Johann Sebastian and Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach.

Berliner Barock Solisten (photo: Tamara Orlovsky)