Francesco Piemontesi (photo: Marco Borggreve)

Berliner Philharmoniker

Lahav Shani conductor

Francesco Piemontesi piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 27 in B flat major, K. 595

Francesco Piemontesi piano

Arnold Schoenberg

Pelleas und Melisande, Symphonic Poem, op. 5

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Thu, 24 Sep 2020, 20:00

Philharmonie | Introduction: 19:10

Serie G

Fri, 25 Sep 2020, 20:00

Philharmonie | Introduction: 19:10

Serie E


Double debut with two rising stars: Lahav Shani, music director of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, who has succeeded Zubin Mehta, and pianist Francesco Piemontesi, who is considered one of the most interesting Mozart interpreters of his generation due to his sensitive, nuanced playing. The main symphonic work is Schoenberg’s Pelleas und Melisande: a late Romantic orchestral drama that is one of the most significant fin-de-siècle musical works. The story of the fateful entanglement of two unhappy lovers is told with passion and fervour.

Francesco Piemontesi (photo: Marco Borggreve)

Lahav Shani (photo: Marco Borggreve)